Untitled design (3).png

SmartSimple was born in the winter of 2002 at the University of Toronto, the brain child of Michael Reid and Keith Yau.

Our first office was located in Toronto, Canada, with three employees, five users and one client.

Introducing 24/5 Technical Support

Introducing 24/5 Technical Support

 
logo-24-5-FINAL-COLOR.png
 

Real technical support from a real human, at any hour.


Today is the day. SmartSimple is launching round-the-clock technical support 24 hours a day, 5 days a week. From Sunday at 4pm Eastern Time to Friday 9pm Eastern Time, our clients will have access to live support.

GMT: 9 pm Sunday to 2 am Saturday

EST: 4 pm Sunday to 9 pm Friday

PST: 1 pm Sunday to 6 pm Friday

AEST: 8 am Monday to 1 pm Saturday

"When you have to burn the midnight oil to get your job done, it's important to know you won't have to wait till the morning to get the answers. You can call us up and talk to a real human being any time of the week, day or night."

— Mike Reid, Co-Founder of SmartSimple


We take support seriously, which is why we’re pioneering this model as the first in our industry. We’re in the empowerment business, and as such, it’s part of our responsibility to help our clients to get the most out of the SmartSimple platform every step of the way.

"We at SmartSimple take pride in our delivery of excellent service to our customers. We have customers who have been with us for more than a decade and we continue to be their trusted advisers for process improvement and growth."

— Madhulika Sharma, Director of SmartSimple Support

So, even if you’re working late into the night or in Melbourne, Australia, we’re here to help troubleshoot your technology issues while everyone else is asleep.

"We don't ever want our customers to get stuck, day or night. Our new 24-hour real person support takes that fear away. We will be here, just call."

— Mike Reid, Co-Founder of SmartSimple


What clients have said about our Support services:

"The Community Support team is amazing. They're very responsive, always able to reply to requests in a short time frame. They're also great at explaining what they've done and helped us understand how we can replicate changes ourselves in the future."

— Ryan Mudawar, Director of Academic and Workforce Programs, Massachusetts Life Sciences Center

"I've been consistently impresses with how responsive the Community Support Team are. They never rush you off the phone or make you feel like you're wasting their time."

— Misha Dashevsky, Grants Manager, Pohlad Family Foundation


10 Things You Need To Know About GDPR

10 Things You Need To Know About GDPR

How Robins Foundation Modernized Their Granting Process For Robust Reporting

How Robins Foundation Modernized Their Granting Process For Robust Reporting